## **Current Committee Sizes & Structure**

## **District Council Size: 45 councillors**

Committee Name	Number of Members	Number of Scheduled Meetings per year
Cabinet	7	11
Council	45	5

Committee Name	Number of Members	Number of Scheduled Meetings per year
Dover Joint Transportation Board	7 (Fixed Membership)	4
Electoral Matters Committee	5	Ad hoc
General Purposes Committee	5	Ad hoc
Governance Committee	7	4
Joint Staff Consultative Committee	5	4
Joint Health, Safety and Welfare Consultative Committee	5	4
Licensing Committee	15 (5 sub-committees)	4
Licensing Sub-Committees	As above	Ad hoc
Planning Committee	10	13
Regulatory Committee	5	6
Scrutiny (Policy and Performance) Committee	10	11
Scrutiny (Community and Regeneration) Committee	10	11
Total	84	61 + ad-hoc

Ratio of Committee Seats to Members: 1.86 seats per member

**Joint Committees (Fixed Memberships)** 

Committee Name	Number of Members	Number of Scheduled Meetings per year
East Kent Shared Services Committee	2 Executive Members (2 members per participating authority)	1 + ad-hoc
South Kent Coast Health and Wellbeing Board	2 Executive Members (KCC Sub-Committee)	6
Total	4	7 + ad-hoc